Today I’m Incredibly Excited to be Interviewing Lynda Renham Author of Remember Me.

Today I’m Incredibly excited To Be Interviewing Lynda Renham Author of Remember Me.

Welcome Lynda Renham please tell us a little about yourself and your book.

I’m a quirky author living in a quirky cottage in the heart of Oxfordshire. I write romantic comedy. At least I did until my latest novel which is a psychological thriller.

What inspired you to create Remember Me.?

Funnily enough the idea came to me when we were having dinner with friends.  I laughingly joked how I loved my friend’s crockery and that next time she came to my house it would look just like hers. That’s where the idea came from and I started writing it a few weeks later.

What is your writing routine? are you a pantster or planner?

I’m a bit of both. I used to be a pantster for sure. However with psychological thrillers you can’t really be a pantster, so this one was defiantly planned.

Did you have a favourite place you like to write, while you were creating your novel?

I have my own writing room which is also known as the beach hut. It started off looking like a beach hut too but has since become more vintage looking. The room is changing all the time.

Describe what your Muse looks like to you in three words.

Handsome, strong, dependable

What part of writing your novel did you most enjoy? E.g. First draft, research, editing…

I enjoyed the whole process with this novel. It was different so it was refreshing and exciting for me.

If you could be one of your characters, which one would you be and why?

I wouldn’t want to be any of them

Which character did you like writing about the most? Why

I’ll have to cheat here and say the two female characters I enjoyed writing about the most. They were both challenging.

What’s your favourite subject to write about? Why?

Romance is my favourite I think. It uplifts you. But I very much enjoyed writing the new one. Thrillers are very challenging and exciting.

If you could describe you main character in three words what would they be? 

I don’t think I can without giving too much away.

What is the darkest thing any of your characters have ever done?

Again, if I said I would be giving the plot away. Ooh doesn’t this make you want to buy the book?

Who are your favourite Authors?

Iris Murdoch, J.K. Rowling, and I enjoy Tammy Cohen

What was the best advice you’ve ever had while writing your novels?

The best advice I had was from Iris Murdoch’s husband John Bayley who was a professor of English. He said I had a unique voice and not to give up.

What projects are you working on next?

I have two ideas floating around. One is a romantic comedy and the other is a psychological thriller. I’m not sure which one I will start.

Do you have any advice for fellow writers who maybe undertaking creating their first novel at this very moment?

The best advice I can give is to believe in your work and to keep going no matter what. Don’t let rejections or bad reviews deter you. Every knock back should spur you on to do bigger and better things.

 Any final words you would like to add?

Thank you for having me.

Thank you Lynda Renham  for taking time to do this blog interview, it has been a real pleasure to hear about your novel, I wish you well with your novel and all other writing projects you may undertake in the future.

 If you’d like to know more about Lynda Renham and her book Remember Me. Check out the links below.

Phoebe Blog link https://goo.gl/ArvPFg

Remember Me https://goo.gl/ArvPFg

Website www.renham.co.uk

Twitter @lyndarenham

 

 

3 thoughts on “Today I’m Incredibly Excited to be Interviewing Lynda Renham Author of Remember Me.

Leave a Reply

