My Birthday and Finding Destiny’s Paperback Publication Day.

20170302_214822My Birthday

and

 Finding Destiny’s Paperback Publication Day.

Yesterday was my birthday, it was a lovely day spent with family, my boyfriend and friends. It reminded me how lucky I am to have lots of people in my life who love and care about me so much… And chocolate birthday cake is always nice too.

I got gifted with some lovely presents and great advice  on my birthday.  I read lovely stories and some lovely happy birthday cards and messages. Drank hot chocolate and watch a movie. It was a real magical birthday and all the more special spending it with loved ones.

Also I published Finding Destiny’s Paperback on my birthday. Which felt very special as it was the very first novel I wrote, it was lovely to be able to publish it with the lovely drawings of the character inside and its new cover.

katrina_hart_v2-3

Here is the Prologue

I carried Sarah while walking beside Ma, who swayed slightly after her drinks at my mate’s wedding reception. The moon looked full and the sky black, unlike this morning when the sun had cast a beautiful glow over Travis’s bride as she said her vows and kissed him with such hunger. I could tell they were soulmates.

I wondered what that felt like, kissing someone who loved you so deeply, they were willing to do it in front of your family and friends.

Sarah and Ma sat in the third row down. Ma had tears in her eyes and Sarah clapped her little hands like this was the first wedding she had attended. It wasn’t. We had been to four and this was the last of my mates to get hitched.

I thought how my mates had teased me all week telling me my hair was as wild as a chipmunk’s tail and how I looked more like a twelve year old, with my pale smooth complexion and green eyes, than the seventeen year old I was now.

Jack’s advice on why I hadn’t got even a girlfriend had made me roll my eyes; what’s wrong with being a hard worker? Giving my little sister the tea parties she would have played with Pa? Besides, Ma could never have kept the place going without me and as long as she was happy that’s all I cared about.Alex

“Alex, you look like a penguin in your dress-up. I’m a princess, can you tell?” said Sarah.

“You sure are, the prettiest princess I have ever seen,” I said.

Sarah shook her head, her ringlets bouncing about her face covering her eyes.

“No? Who is, then?” I said.

Sarah sucked on her bottom lip as she pondered my question. “Destiny is the best princess,” she said.

I snapped out of my thoughts as we turned into the front garden. Ma clumsily un-did the door and went to the sofa, flopping herself down. I ran upstairs and tucked Sarah into bed and looked out of her window. I noticed Destiny’s barn door open as the outside light flicked on and off again.

Oh, crap, was my last thought as I raced down the stairs and out of the back door.

I entered Destiny’s barn hoping the pony was still inside…

“Destiny! Are you in here, girl?” I yelled. I looked at the broken stable door and fingered the purple ribbon Sarah had tied there to remind everyone this was her pony. I felt sick as I raced outside, looking left and right.

Sarah was going to be heartbroken if I couldn’t find that pony! Why didn’t I check the gate? My mind raced as I looked up at the house. I couldn’t go back inside and tell Ma I had messed up again.

“Destiny! Destiny! Where the hell are you?” I yelled, leaving my home behind me.

OC Madam MoonFighter

 Amazon Link to Finding Destiny’s Paperback. https://www.amazon.co.uk/Finding-Destiny-Katrina-Hart/dp/1543052487/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1488647193&sr=8-4&keywords=Katrina+Hart

 

Have a lovely week all… 

 

 

One thought on “My Birthday and Finding Destiny’s Paperback Publication Day.

  1. Hi Katie,

    It’s lovely that you had a great birthday! 🙂 Huge congratulations to you getting your book in paperback. It’s a massive achievement! 😀

    Take care,

    Vittoria

Leave a Reply

