Finding Destiny’s Paperback. New Cover The Process of Interior formatting with Penoaks Publishing.

katrina_hart_v2-3

Finding Destiny’s Paperback.

New Cover 

The Process of  Interior formatting with Penoaks Publishing.

This month I’ve been getting Finding Destiny ready to publish in paperback. And I’m excited to say it should be out in early March with a new cover and beautiful inners that reflect the story. So I thought I’d do a post on my experience with Penoaks.com for the inside of my book and I’ll also drop a link to the cover designer I used for the paperback cover as well. I have to say she did a great job and really captured what I wanted my cover to look like.

I came across Penoaks when looking for someone to format the inside of my paperback. I was rather excited to find the site again after coming across the interior formatter Rachel in 2014 when I first thought about having Finding Destiny put into paperback. So I had a look at the new site and emailed Rachel to see if she could fit me in to have the paperback worked on. And she did at a time when I was ready and felt I had everything I needed to have it all put together.screen-shot

Rachel is very creative and her design for my paperback was just what I wanted. And nothing was too much trouble for her to change or replace etc… until I was happy with it. It was a lovely experience and I even got to have those lovely sketches of all my characters I’ve put on my blog over the last year inside the paperback as well as a nice owl design near the chapter headings, which added just the right feel to the novel I’d written I thought.

Penoaks Publishing offers all kinds of different formatting experiences such as E-book and Paperback custom design formatting or even templates.

I went with their custom designed paperback – with this they offer 85’000 words of the paperback formatting, 15 images (if you have images you want added) an eBook conversion file for if you require your book in e-book as well and a numbered table of content etc.. This costs $119/£98.54 and she has a 5-10 turn around on the first draft and from there will tweak anything  you don’t like until you are happy with it. Also she does the pages in the sizes you like for example if you are using Createspace to publish the book etc…

I thought this was rather nice for paperback and authors who want something a little different for the inside of their books. And working with Rachel is a real joy because she’s very creative. 

I would recommend this site for book formatting because I enjoyed the process and the finished design. Now I can’t wait to get my proof of my paperback from Createspace, so I can see it all put together..

Link to Penoaks Publishing http://penoaks.com/services/formatting

Link to cover designer https://www.fiverr.com/germancreative/design-creative-ebook-cover?funnel=26d97df9-a3fa-4a52-955d-961f48ed5479

3d_v2-2

Will be available early March.

So have you embarked on doing a paperback version of your book? How have you found having your book formatted or cover design? Do you have an interior designer or cover designer you’d like to recommend? Share your experiences in the comment box below.

I hope you all have a nice week.

Katrina.

  

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Finding Destiny’s Paperback. New Cover The Process of Interior formatting with Penoaks Publishing.

  1. The book looks beautiful, Katie! And thanks for sharing your experience! I’ve been curious about how book designers work and what they do – sounds well worth the money. I especially like the owl graphic at the beginnings of the chapters!

  2. Thank you so much for your kind words, Katie! I was so honored that you let me do your paperback a second time. 🙂

    Your cover is awesome! I love the owl and the off-kilter font.

    • Hi Rachel,

      Thank you for all the hard work you put into my paperback. It was a real pleasure working with you and it turned out great. 🙂

      Thanks means a lot you like my cover I think it looks magical too.

      I hope you have a nice week. 🙂
      Katie.

  3. Hi Katie,

    Congratulations for getting Finding Destiny out in paperback – how exciting! 😀 The cover is really impressive and I love the owls at the beginning of each chapter! Thanks for also providing insight into paperback design.

    Take care,

    Vitt 🙂

    • Hi Vittoria,

      Thank you means a lot. It sure is exciting!:) I’m glad you liked the cover that means a lot to me. :)And the owl at the beginning of each chapter. I got the proof today looked really good will be reading though it this week. 🙂 It was a great experience with Rachel the interior designer. She was lovely to work with.x

      I hope you’re well.
      Katie. x

Leave a Reply

