My Review of: London The Story of a Misunderstood Dog Author LJ ( Short story)

 

51bbtm1brhl-_sx260_

London

The Story of a Misunderstood Dog

Author LJ

London: The Story of a Misunderstood Dog is beautifully illustrated  and a lovely short story to read and look at the lovely dog images. I read this book to my dog Jessie as she’s not well right now but she laid down and enjoyed hearing me read about London and his friend Kona. I think this book is the perfect book for adults to read to children and for dog lovers too.

The story itself is about London when he gets adopted and finds a forever home. However, like dogs are London gets up to all sorts of doggie fun as he settles in to his new home. Will he learn to be good dog and get on well with his family? Read this short story to find out.

I loved at the end how the author LJ explained a bit about where the story comes from and how spaying and neutering is important. As well as to remember to look into rescuing before buying a dog. I also loved the photo at the end too.

Overall,  I think this story is funny and heartwarming and children and dog lovers would really enjoy learning about London. 

Amazon Link: London The Story of a Misunderstood Dog

 

2 thoughts on “My Review of: London The Story of a Misunderstood Dog Author LJ ( Short story)

  1. Hi Katie,

    I hope Jessie gets better soon and I’m sure she enjoyed you reading her a story. Do send her my hugs. xx

    Definitely, rescuing is a better idea.

    Take care,

    -Vitt

Leave a Reply

