A Christmas Romance Author Lynda Renham

9780993402616

A Christmas Romance Author Lynda Renham.

Also Writing Under The Name Amy Perfect.

I spent my evening curled up with Holly  my cat reading: A Christmas Romance after the Author kindly sent me a review copy.  I very much enjoyed this book, it is the perfect romantic Christmas story to read on a cold and breezy night. Not only does this book have great characters to follow, but the English village of Little Perran setting seemed very beautiful and Christmas like. This book also has some scenes that really pulls at the heart string and reminds oneself just how important family and community  is  around the festive season.

The story itself was about Frankie Bell as she prepares Aunty Rose’s house for the famous Roux Lockhart to stay over Christmas. While she is getting the place ready he show up and they have a moment and from then the wheels are in motion. Could his stay spell Christmas love for them both or leave them feeling the frost of the snow instead? Read this amazing Christmas book to find out.

The one thing I loved about this story because it brought tears to my eyes and made me smile too was Joyce Frankie’s mum. She was  a very well written character with a heart of gold. I could really feel the sadness of her barely remembering Frankie and the joy in those moments when things changed a little. I think those scenes for me made this book all the more special for Christmas, because love for family is really special. I also like Birdie  her best friend another great example of a kind and caring person.

I liked to dislike Paul, he was one of those character that had me yelling at my kindle, because he got my blood boiling and not in the cosy sense.

The end of this book  is very heart-warming in many ways. Lynda does a great job at bringing out the warmth in her character and the meaning of the festive season. Once you’ve read this book you’ll wish the time wouldn’t have  gone so fast, while immersed in this magical and heart-warming story.

I would recommend this book to anyone who love great character and a Christmas read  over the season to warm the heart before it really is Christmas day.

You can buy this book from Amazon, here’s the link:http://www.amazon.co.uk/Christmas-Romance-Lynda-Renham-ebook/dp/B017WQKS6U/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1447743829&sr=8-1&keywords=A+christmas+romance 

pKTCLgh8_400x400

Blurb:

Romance is the last thing on Frankie Bell’s mind as she gets ready for Christmas in the English village of Little Perran. It’s going to be a quiet affair once the annual Great Little Perran Christmas Bake Off cake competition is over, with Frankie, and her little dog Buster, tucked up warmly in Primrose Cottage. Fate, however, has other plans and Little Perran is thrown into turmoil when the film star, Roux Lockhart, comes to stay. 

The spirit of the season weaves its magic and a freak snow storm that blows in a surprise visitor. Frankie discovers love from an unexpected quarter, but can she trust it? And is someone cheating with their Christmas cake? 

A delightful Christmas love story to be enjoyed with a mug of hot chocolate and a roaring log fire. 

Available on ebook for Kindle, Kobo, IOS and Nook

 

 

4 thoughts on “A Christmas Romance Author Lynda Renham

    • Hi Kendra,

      Thanks, I’m glad you enjoyed reading my review. 🙂 A Christmas Romance is a great holiday read for this time of year.

      I hope you have a lovely Tuesday.

      Take care.

      Katie.

  1. Hi Katie,

    Haha I know what you mean about those blood boiling characters. I’m so glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed the novel. Are you ready for Christmas yet?

    Hope you’re enjoying your day,

    Vittoria 🙂

    • Hi Vittoria,

      Haha!! Gotta love characters that make you blood boil from time to time. I did enjoy this book another great Christmas book. I’m almost ready for Christmas now, just got to get the tree up and wrap a few little presents. And I think I’m ready. How about you, are you ready for Christmas yet?

      I hope you have a lovely day.

      Take care.

      Katie.

Leave a Reply

