The Lost Town Of Man’s Crossing. Completed Manuscript.

The town blog post

The Lost Town Of Man’s Crossing.

Completed Manuscript.

This month I finished editing my second manuscript: The Lost Town Of Man Crossing, and printed out the many pages on my printer, luckily this printer is more behaved  than the last one.

The Lost Town Of Man’s Crossing has been a great novel to write, and the character (people, creatures)  have filled many of my evenings with heart stopping moments and lots of needing to stay and follow the story to see what happens next. Until one night the last word was written and their conclusion had been made. Being a discovery writer I always find when I write the last word of a story or novel it’s like coming out of a magical fog that I hadn’t even know was their until I stop writing. However, now it’s as good as it can be and I’ve had a chance to read it back, I’m so pleased with how their novel turned out. Just as the character wanted it to be…

Also thank you Anne for all your help with editing my novel, it was amazing editing you. Here’s Anne site if anyone is looking for a great editor… http://www.annehamilton.co.uk/ And thank you Kendra for reading my first drafts of this novel and being a great support throughout my writing… This is her blog go check it out, she’s a fantastic writer. https://kendraolson.wordpress.com/

I’ve started a new novel now, however I’m not giving away the title just yet as I haven’t settled on it. But I’m looking forwards to getting back to the writing fog and just settling into a whole new adventure.

I’ll update this post when I know what I’m doing with my manuscript.

I hope everyone is having a great week.

14 thoughts on “The Lost Town Of Man’s Crossing. Completed Manuscript.

    • Hi Marianne

      Thank you, it was amazing to write. I am, the characters in this novel have a special place in my heart. 🙂

      I hope you’re well and having an amazing week..

      Take care.
      Katie.

  1. That’s awesome katie well done ! I can’t wait to start reading this one as your such a great writer , you should be so proud of yourself for writing such great ,thrilling and captivating stories .

    • Hi Donna,

      Thank you Hun means a lot you enjoy my writing. I hope one day you’ll get to read it, you’ll have to tell me what you think when you do. 🙂

      I hope you’re having a lovely week.

      Take care.

      Katie.

  2. Congratulations Katie, that’s fantastic news! I’ve very much enjoyed watching your story develop and feel privileged to have been able to read your early chapters, so thank you (and thanks for the mention too 🙂 )! I can’t wait to read the edited version and I highly recommend this novel to anyone out there looking for a compelling, fascinating and imaginative read. 🙂

    • Hi Louisa
      Thank you, it has been an amazing adventure following my character and seeing where they ended up…
      I’m glad you like the title and photo.:) I loved the title from the start, it was as if that title was made for their story as it just popped in my mind. Although I didn’t like the long wait for the manuscript to print out, so many pages. But at least this time it took one go, unlike when my first printer printed ‘Finding Destiny’ that was a headache and took forever as it would eat my words and paper hehe!! 😉

      I hope you’re well and having a lovely week. 🙂

      Take care.

      Katie.

  3. That’s brilliant Katie! 🙂 Well done and congratulations with the completed manuscript – you’re a real hard worker. 🙂 Can’t wait to hear more news about your writing. Be sure to keep us updated.

    Vittoria

    • Hi Vittoria,

      Thank you Hun, it’s been amazing writing ‘The Lost Town Of Man’s Crossing’ I promise as soon as any news comes up about the novel and writing I’ll keep you updated. And post here or start a new one if it gets lost in the crowd of blog post hehehe!! 😉

      Thank you for all your support as well. I hope you’ve had a lovely week.

      Take care.

      Katie.

  4. Hi Katie, congratulations on finishing The Lost Town of Man’s Crossing! It’s a really imaginative story and I’m delighted to have been a small part of it. Look forward to being able to buy it… Anne

    • Hi Anne,

      Thank you Hun, means a lot. And thank you for all your help with editing, was great working on the editing with you. 🙂

      I hope you’re having a great week.

      Take care.

      Katie.

Leave a Reply

