Interview with Destiny Also Known as Estelle…. From My Novel Finding Destiny….

OC Destiny

Artist Xàos

Interview with Destiny Also Known as Estelle….

From My Novel Finding Destiny….

Welcome Destiny and thank-you for taking the time to leave me with some answers to my questions I left in the museum…. 

Daddy gave me questions to answer while I play with Sassy. She’s turned into a great dolly to greet visitors with. Mummy told me ‘she was going to take me to visit Fumble to replace another flying hamster and a new mini robot’  just like Chance’s one ‘Mr Boo’.  I think mummy and daddy still think danger’s only a hoot away, but I try not to think on it today..

1) Tell us a little about yourself…

I’m a girl who once upon a time had an uneasy life, linked to the half-breed curse. You can see from my drawing the feather in my hand. ‘A token of  worse to come’ daddy told me. Right now I’m waiting on Chance and Lunette to turn up. Daddy tells me ‘I’m lucky to have friends like them.’ 

2) Who do you most get on with in your world?

Daddy and Chance they both are heroes to me. Chance would take my pain any day and Daddy would search into the darkest places just for me…..  

3) If you could swap places with a fellow person you know, who would it be?

Hmmm… Lotty I would love to feel like a dolly for a little while and be a woman. Daddy told me ‘this thought filled him with dread.’ However Mummy reminds him ‘I can be who I want.’ I wonder if that’s true? Have anyone from your world become who they wanted?

4) Do you have any advice for anyone who may come face to face with unsavoury Characters?

I think so, never accept a feather from anyone and stay true to yourself. Daddy tells me ‘that’s what makes us different from unsavoury monsters.’

5)  If I told you in my world your life has been written about, what do you feel about that?

I like that idea, is it like a fairytale with a helpful warning for if you visit our world? I have books that take me on journeys too. Mummy tells me that ‘girls and boys need to keep their sense of adventure and they do that through books.’

I have to go now Chance and Lunette are waiting, time to get some flying hamsters and see Fumble….

If you would like to travel into the world were Destiny lives with many others, you will find her in the pages of Finding Destiny….

Have a lovely weekend everyone… 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “Interview with Destiny Also Known as Estelle…. From My Novel Finding Destiny….

  1. I loved getting to know Estelle better. You do a great job of getting into your characters heads, which makes them feel so real in your novel. A beautiful drawing too :-).

    • Kendra…

      Thanks Hun that means a lot. I’m glad you think so, she is a special character… I’m glad you liked her drawing too…. 🙂

      I hope you have a great weekend…

      Take care…

      Katie…

  2. Hi Katie,

    I love the interview posts with the characters and getting to know them more. The drawing captures Estelle well.

    Vitt 🙂

Leave a Reply

