Interview with Flicker…. From My Novel Finding Destiny…

OC Fliker

Artist Xàos

Interview with Flicker….

From My Novel Finding Destiny….

Welcome Flicker and thank-you for taking the time to leave me with some answers to my questions that I left in the museum….

Sir or Miss I read these questions at long last, it’s been a busy few weeks. I make things you see and fix things and then there’s the brotherhood to keep up, this robot  need an oil refuel. Oh the upside Sadie has become my girl. Faith often tells me that it’s my charming face.  I’m not sure on that. I think it’s my heart, ‘one of gold’ so Alex repeats when he pops into see me.

1) Tell us a little about yourself…

Flicker’s what everyone calls me. At the moment I’m in my garden with my snapping flowers and Sadie by my side. I’ve been showing her how to feed them and sing to them, they like that before a good bite.

I’ve also been talking to Lotty we’ve got a strange visitor, apparently he stepped right out of a strange book that’s been left in our museum. I think he’s trouble he has that look, Lotty’s spent time with him and seems taken with the man. I know this has coursed a lot of worry around this place of late.

2) Who do you most get on with in your world?

Sir or Miss this question is hard, however I’m a believer in hard starts and meeting Fumble wasn’t easy at first but he’s like the brother I never had. We look out for each-other.

3) If you could swap places with a fellow person you know, who would it be?

Anyone? I’d like to be one of my snapper flowers. Can you make that happen? Or Blossom I could go up, up into the sky. This thought has me excited, mind you best know how to change me back.

4) Do you have any advice for anyone who may come face to face with unsavoury Characters?

Sir or Miss, unsavoury means all of us, we all have a streak that could be misunderstood. My advice is to band together with your fellow brothers and sisters, from there you can fight the truly terrible. Always know who you’re up-against, and fight with honour.

5)  If I told you in my world your life has been written about, what do you feel about that?

Sir or Miss, my life that must be quite a read. I hope my snapper flowers were in this story. I feel like going round in a circle this is exciting. I can’t help but wonder what your world is like if it’s reading about mine. Are you sure you’re not the strange man that’s in Quill City now? Maybe you read too loud or got sucked in and now can’t return. I’m keeping an eye out.

Sir or Miss, I better make my way to the meeting of robots, before I do I shall hand over my answers to Lotty and leave the questions here for Blossom. Sure she’s ready for a go.

Thank-you very much Flicker for sending me your answers to my questions..

If you would like to travel into the world where Flicker lives with many others, you will find him  in the pages of Finding Destiny….

 Have a lovely week all…. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Interview with Flicker…. From My Novel Finding Destiny…

  1. Hi Katie,

    Aw I love Flicker. Such a good name for a character too. You’re really good with picking names for characters. All the names for your characters fit amazingly.

    Vitt 🙂

    • Hi Louisa…

      Thanks Hun that means a lot, nope they are not in the e-book. But maybe one-day when it’s in paperback I will add them as they are really lovely and reflect my character.

      I hope you are well and have a lovely weekend…

      Take care.

      Katie..

Leave a Reply

