Happy New Year All. (Resolutions)

FotorCreated

Happy New Year!!

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and 2015 has started fantastically….

I had a nice Christmas with my family and I got to see my Nan for the day, so that was really lovely. She was full of excitement to tell me how proud of me she was and we chatted for ages bless her. It was nice to chat about reading and the new year with her. Also it was my nieces first Christmas and they looked adorable in their Christmas outfits.

Then watching the old year slip away and toasting in the new year with my mum was really nice. It got me thinking on the year ahead and all the things that I would love to do… And some of the outstanding things from the last years I want to see through. I think this year is already filling me with inspiration.

I set my Resolutions for this year…. Here they are….

1) See anything outstanding from last through to the end…

2) Keep writing and engaging with new characters and strange and wonderful worlds.

3)Worry less and smile more..

Smokey, Holly Jessie set theirs too….

Smokey’s is…

1) Get toy mouse that keep chasing him.

2)Eat more dreamies..

Holly’s is…..

1) Be braver around others.

2)Paw Smokey off the new cat tree. (She’s the princess of that tree)

Jessie’s is….

1) Trick humans in feeding her breakfast twice.

2) Squeak toy more loudly… 🙂

How about you all? Have you all set those new year’s resolutions? And Started reading your first book of 2015?

Best wishes.

Katie.

10 thoughts on “Happy New Year All. (Resolutions)

  1. Great resolutions, Katie!
    I think ‘worry less’ should be mine, and as for Izzy – eat more treats!
    I also want to carry on writing, and progress with my degree.
    Happy New Year!

    • Hi Ruth.

      Thanks hun, you can join me in having a ‘worry less’ new year.Smokey agrees with Izzy lots of treats. 🙂
      I think writing and progressing with your degree are great new year resolutions to have. 🙂

      Have a fantastic 2015 hun….

  2. Great resolutions, Katie! I’m with you and Ruth on the worry less, I am also trying to be more “gracious”, which is proving to be much harder ;o)

  3. I agree — great resolutions! Mine are still murky at the moment, but I definitely want to keep writing and staying positive! Hope you had a lovely New Year!

  4. Hi Katie,

    I like your resolutions. Worry less is a good one because things tend to workout one way or another.

    As far a resolutions, I want to follow this quote…

    “If you never go after you want, you’ll never have it.”

    If one continuously works hard they can achieve what they wish. There are no limits. 🙂

    Have a nice weekend,

    Ashley

    • Hi Ashley.

      Thanks Hun, you’re right there things do have a way of working out in the end.

      I think that quote is fantastic to follow, I too will keep it in mind… I agree work hard towards what one wants to achieve, then the sky’s the limits. 🙂

      I hope you’re having a fantastic 2015

      Take care.
      Katie..

  5. Hi Katie,
    Happy New Year to you! I enjoyed reading your New Year resolutions. I will definitely try to join the ‘worry less’ club. Other than that I am still figuring out my resolutions for the year ahead. 🙂 Cleo and Othello say that they resolve to eat fewer treats this year as they have both put on a lot of weight!
    I have started two new books this year, though one of them is for my course.
    Have a fantastic 2015!

    • Hi Kendra.

      Happy New year too you too!! Thanks Hun… Yay another for the worry less club. 🙂 Awww bless them, Smokey say he’ll eat double treats on their behalf 🙂
      I hope you’re enjoying your new books and course.
      Have a wonderful 2015..

Leave a Reply

