Festive Poem, Santa Is Coming: written By Kirsty.

canstockphoto5027840 (2)

Santa Is Coming.

It’s the holiday season, time to spread love and cheer, 

wishing everybody a merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Santa is coming on his merry way,

Rudolph is coming, pulling his sleigh.

He knows who’s naughty, he knows who’s nice,

He likes his mince pies with sugar and spice.

Lay your heads down and go to sleep,

Santa is coming, don’t make a peep.

(C) K. Doyle

I would like to thank Kirsty  for sharing her festive poem on this week’s blog post. I know reading it got me in the Christmas spirit. 🙂 What is your favourite thing about Christmas?

8 thoughts on “Festive Poem, Santa Is Coming: written By Kirsty.

  1. What a lovely poem! Yes, it did get me in the Christmas spirit. Mmm, best thing about Christmas – coming together as a family to eat, chat, play silly games and enjoy being with each other.

    • Hi Ruth.

      Thanks, I agree it sure is a lovely poem. 🙂 I agree with you that is what Christmas is all about, being together with people you love and care about.

      I hope you’re having a lovely week.

      Take care.
      Katie.

  2. Lovely 🙂 Best thing about Xmas for me is the catching up with family friends and enjoying each other company. We also sometimes play silly games ;o)

    • Hi Marianne.

      Thanks, I agree my favourite part of Christmas is spending it with the ones I love and care about too. Also watching Jessie open her presents because she looks so happy opening them herself. 🙂 silly games are super fun too.

      I hope you’re having a lovely week.
      Take care.
      Katie.

    • Hi Ash.

      Thanks, I agree its a sweet poem. 🙂 I think that’s what Christmas is all about being around family over Christmas. I hope you have a lovely Christmas Hun.

      Take care.
      Katie.

  3. Hi Katie,
    What a lovely poem, thanks for sharing it on your blog. 🙂 It really got me into the festive spirit. My favourite thing about Christmas is coming together with family, chatting, eating and playing games. However, I’m also partial to all the sweet and delicious food items which are around at this time of year and beautiful displays of Christmas lights as well as the opportunity to cosy up on the sofa with the cats and a good book. 🙂

    I hope you all have a wonderful holiday season.

    Best wishes, Kendra

    • Hi Kendra.

      Thanks Hun, I hope you have a lovely Christmas with your family. I agree all the light, tree, sweets and music makes the sparkle of Christmas magic in the air. 🙂 I also love cuddling up with my cats and reading a good book. 🙂

      I hope you have a lovely Christmas too.

      Take care.
      Katie.

Leave a Reply

