My Review Little Of Wish Upon A Star By Trisha Ashley.

IMG_3209[1] (2)

My Review Little Of Wish Upon A Star By Trisha Ashley.

Wish Upon A Star By Trisha Ashley was my favourite Christmas read last year. I really enjoy a good  few Christmas books in December and the lead up to Christmas day.

The book itself is about Stella Cally’s daughter  who needs life saving operation. Cally would do anything to see her daughter well again, even pack up her home and move back to her mum’s home. Cally  begins fundraising, soon everyone is touched by little Stella and they all set about helping to raise the money she will need. But will they raise enough? And raise the money in time for her operation?

I also loved a lot of the other characters in this book, they really brought the magic and heart-warming moments alive. I think this book is emotional and heart-breaking, as well as giving the reader that glow of Christmas spirit and hope.

I found myself  getting caught up in every page of this book, the love of the community for a little girl in need  and the love of new-found romance can really bring hearts together. This book was written so beautifully. I could feel the emotion and need to see this book to the end with every word.

I would recommend this book  to anyone that wants to curl up on a cold winters night and feel the meaning of love, hope and friendship.

What was your favourite Christmas read last year? Do you have a Christmas book you want to read this year?

6 thoughts on “My Review Little Of Wish Upon A Star By Trisha Ashley.

  1. Great review, Katie.
    I’ve been reading an old book, but a real gem! It’s called: The Man who Loved Children. It’s one of those books you have to read slowly as each page has intrigue and builds the picture of the household in question. The author is Christina Stead.

    • Hi Ruth….

      Thanks Hun… The Man Who Loved Children by Christina Stead sounds like an interesting read. I will add it on to my reading list. 🙂

      I hope you and Izzy are well.

      Take care.
      Katie…

  2. Hi Katie,
    This sounds like a sad and special read. I will keep an eye out for it. I don’t really have a particular read for this Christmas but it will be good to catch up on some non-course related books.
    Best wishes,
    Kendra

    • Hi Kendra.

      It’s a little sad but a real special read with a great seasonal message to it. And the front cover has real sparkles on it. 🙂 I hope you enjoy your non-course related books.

      Have a lovely week.

      Take care.
      Katie.

  3. Hi Katie, thanks for this. I don’t have any xmas reads yet and may consider this, although I’m not very good with sad stories – but sad stories can also be uplifting stories, can’t they? Thanks for a great blog! very best, Marianne 🙂

    • Hi Marianne.

      Thanks, I love a good Xmas read… This book has a great ending and character that are great… If you do read it you’ll have to let me know what you thought of it. It has an uplifting tone to the story. I love a good tear jerker type of book at times myself.

      I hope you’re well. 🙂

      Take care.
      Katie.

Leave a Reply

