Ten Question To Answer-For Fun!

2014-04-14 12.35.16

Ten  Question To Answer-For Fun!

Ten questions to answer on writing, stories and anything else one could think of at short notice. I’m so behind this week with my blog post, so thought this might be a little fun.So imagine I have invited all you creative genius to my imaginary blog table. And you are all seated with a drink and a good morning greeting from Smokey(cat) Now everyone sorted we can begin with the questions.

Questions.

1) Where is your favourite place to write?

2)What is your favourite question to ask your characters when hot-seating them?

3) Are you a planner or a fly by writing writer?

4) Describe what your Muse looks like to you in three words.

5)What advice would you impart on a first time writer?

6)What song helps you feel in the writing mood?

7)What’s your favourite subject to write about?

8) What was the most inspiring bit of advice you ever heard?

9) What three traits would you like to add to a character?

10) What book have you read this week?(that you would  recommend to others)

If you got to the end of them question, fantastic! I hope you all have a wonderful week. And that all of you that are writing are having an extremely productive and magical one. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Ten Question To Answer-For Fun!

  1. Hi Katie,
    What a great exercise to start my writing day! Here are my answers:
    1) I usually write at the table in my living room. I don’t know that it’s my favourite place to write, but it’s certainly the most convenient.
    2) My favourite question to ask my characters is “What do you want most?” followed by “What do you like to spend money on?”
    3) I’m generally a planner but began the current novel I’m working on with free writing. I like the creative freedom which free writing allows but generally find I need a plan to keep me on track or I tend to feel lost with it.
    4) My grandpa.
    5) Writers write, despite anything else.
    6) Birdsong.
    7) Family.
    8) You have to allow yourself to write badly to write well. Writing is rewriting.
    9) That depends on the character and what’s happening in the story.
    10) Mnemosyne Anthology, a fantasy/horror story collaboration between Glasgow University students published last year on Smashwords (and I am not generally a fan of these genres!)

    • Hi Kendra.

      I hope you’re well… I really enjoyed reading your answers.:)
      I think number 8 is a great piece of advice and very true. I will have to look up ‘Mnemosyne Anthology’ it sounds interesting.
      Your muse sounds a special one too. 🙂

      I hope you have a lovely weekend.

      Take Care.
      Katie.

  2. Hi Katie,
    Great questions! Will need to think about my answers. Though can answer the question re: music. I can only listen to classical music when writing!
    Will answer more later!

    • Hi Ruth.

      Thanks, I hope you’re all well. I like some Classical music at times. It can be quite relaxing can’t it? Feel free to to come back and answer more later.

      Take Care.
      Katie.

Leave a Reply

