Review of Windmills And Tulips by Deborah Allen.

2014-07-11 11.37.28

My Little Review of Windmills And Tulips by Deborah Allen.

The true story of a family, the strange people they met and even stranger situations they found themselves in after moving to the Netherlands.

Windmills and Tulips by Deborah Allen is a lovely read. I got it in paperback although you can get it on the kindle as well. The novel itself is about the ups and downs of a family emigrating to a town in Northern Province Of Friesland In The Netherlands, as well as all the differences and changes they face while they settle into a whole new life.

I was glued to this book, I couldn’t wait to find out what else was going to happen!  I also couldn’t help but love reading about all the pets and their quirks throughout the story. The characters are really engaging and I found myself laughing and crying throughout the story.

The house they lived in was really interesting, a little magical and eerie, that just added to the charm of the story itself. My imagination was doing overtime and I couldn’t put the book down until finishing it.

I would recommend this book to anyone that like funny, light-hearted books with a very real family’s journey to follow.

 

4 thoughts on “Review of Windmills And Tulips by Deborah Allen.

  1. Hi Katie,
    Thank you for the great book recommendation. I still have not yet read this book, though it is on my to-read list. It looks like a heartwarming and wonderful read so I will make sure to get a copy soon.
    Best wishes, Kendra

  2. Hello Katie. I just wanted to say thankyou for such a lovely review of my book. I’ve actually done some editing now and hopefully sorted out a few of the mistakes.. Ive also been busy and have just released my second book via Amazon called My Dutch diary. In this book I’m sharing some of the quirky things about life in NL and a Dutch recipe for each month. I would love to hear what you think about it so if you contact me I will send you a copy with my compliments.. Best wishes Deborah Allen

    • Hi Deborah,

      You are most welcome I very much enjoyed reading your book… Congratulations on the release of your second book huge achievement…. I love the title, I can’t wait to read it. 🙂 I will contact you that’s really nice of you.

      I hope you had a fantastic Christmas and new year…

      Take care.
      Katie.

Leave a Reply

